tacos + chris brown

Yet another little trick I learned from the Test Kitchen:

frying soft tortillas in some vegetable oil prior to serving takes taco night to another level.

Also, using the Test Kitchen recipe for seasoning ground beef saves over 50% of the sodium you get from a packet of El Paso, as gratifyingly disgusting and delicious as El Paso is.

Meanwhile, I laid around all day on Saturday. Seriously, I barely moved. Therefore I was up late(ish… 11:30?) on Saturday night catching up with Russell Brand and Chris Brown on a rerun of SNL. Surprisingly, I came out liking Russell more than I dared dream, and hating Chris even more than I thought possible under the circumstances. Not cool for anybody to hit anyone, ever, but come on that’s RI-RI!

So, what did “Breezy” do to sink even lower in my estimation? Smack Kristen Wiig? Whine about haters? No, HE OPENED HIS MOUTH AND “SANG.” What WAS that? It sounded like a robot mating call, but C-3PIO does not get it on? Does he? It was terrifying.

I do believe they think I’m some sort of a god…. A LOVE GOD

And the lyrics were amongst the worst I’d ever heard, “sexy” robot voice aside:

“Yeah yeah yeah, Girl I wanna, yeah yeah yeah,
I wanna see you tonight, oo yeah
Yeah yeah yeah, Girl i gotta, yeah yeah yeah
I gotta i gotta I wanna see you tonight

Ohhh, ohhh, yeah, ohhhh
Let me see your hands
Ohhh, ohhh, dance, ohhhh
Tonight, tonight is the night”

I was shocked. I was appalled. I wanted to tell Eric, but he was asleep. So I’m telling you now, Chris Brown is the worst! I can’t believe he was making fun of “Friday“.

This entry was posted in music, yums and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to tacos + chris brown

  1. Kristina says:

    I had to change the channel every time Chris Brown came on, so I missed the singing. I can’t even look at that guy. Why does he still get to be on tv?

Leave a Reply

