plastic surgery!

Actual letter to parents & sister, only partially redacted. Any recs for plastic surgeons in the DC area are welcome. Any recs for procedures I should go ahead and get are NOT. I already hate my pores, nose, crow’s feet, and muffin top enough as it is and don’t need to be told that CONSERVATIVELY a brow lift and 100 units of botox would also be for the best:

Hi there Mom and Dad! Guess what? I think I need a plastic surgeon. Not for the typical Hollywood reasons, I’m actually saving the facelift till I’m at least 37. However, one of my earlobes has split, partially due to a traumatic volleyball/hoop earring accident in 1994, and partially due to me being too cheap and lazy to do anything about it over the past 17 years. I always kind of figured I’d get it done someday and I guess that day has arrived. I must say, it looks kind of awesome though, like I was in a fight on Jerry Springer.  But, Eric seems to find it repulsive so I’ll defer to him.

It’s just my earlobe and it’s looked like crap for years, so, like I really care how it goes other than that it heals with no infection? Hell I’d get it done by a veterinarian if it was legal. So do you have any recommendations for how to pick one? I’m pretty sure this would be out-of-pocket, so I’m wondering if doing it on the Eastern Shore would be more expensive than DC, or less? Should I just suck it up and call________ [someone I went to high school with who is now a plastic surgeon]? I mean what would be more fun than said high school classmate drawing circles on my face and telling me all the other things that I should have fixed because I look 59 years old. Someone kill me!

PS I had to cc Laura on this due to the imagery of that selfsame classmate using a laser pointer to highlight my many flaws. Ideally this would be happening in front of an entire room full of our old classmates, I’m taking a calculus test I forgot to study for and not wearing any pants. Sorry Laura, hope the earlobe part doesn’t make you barf! Also the pantless imagery!

This entry was posted in goals and objectives, style and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

